Steering Committee

Peter Renshaw, Chair

Pete retired from Bell Aliant as Senior Director Operations.  He is the Chair of the committee which was formed to design and implement a strategy, plan and infrastructure to effectively market Dufferin County to attract new business investment and entrepreneurs.

Pete is also the President of the Greater Dufferin Area Chamber of Commerce and President of the Board at Family Transition Place.

Michele Harris
The Hills of Headwaters Tourism Association

With an extensive career in media & marketing, Michele has worked for public and private sector media organizations, was the owner of her own award-winning boutique marketing agency, is a professor at the Humber College School of Hospitality, Recreation & Tourism, serves on a number of provincial and community boards, and sits on the leadership committee in her capacity as the Executive Director of the Hills of Headwaters Tourism Association.

Mark Ostrowski

Mark is a management consultant to the food, agriculture and environmental service industries. With a background as a corporate executive and entrepreneur, Mark has extensive experience developing people, products and markets. He has been responsible for establishing and growing business in North America, Central America and Asia.

Mark also operates a local tree farm nursery, serves as Vice President for the Dufferin Federation of Agriculture, is a member of the Economic and Sustainable Development Advisory Committee for the Township of Amaranth and volunteers with a number of other local and provincial groups. He holds a BSc. from the University of Guelph and an MBA from York University.

John Oosterhof, Mayor
Town of Grand Valley

John has a wide range of work and life experience including farming and operating his own Electrical contracting business. John is now retired and devotes his time to his political career.

First elected as a councillor in East Luther Grand Valley and has since served as Mayor since 2000. John served as the Warden of Dufferin County in 2005, 2007 and 2008.

Jane Aultman,Councillor
Amaranth Economic Development and Sustainability Advisory Committee

Jane Aultman is currently a councillor for the Township of Amaranth and has been the chair of the Amaranth Economic Development and Sustainability Committee since its inception in 2006. As the chair of the Amaranth EDC, she has been instrumental in assisting with the development of the Amaranth EDC website and the Amaranth farmers’ market. Jane is a founding member of the steering committee.

Bob Long
Orangeville Economic Development Committee

Bob Long is a local consulting engineer and planner and Vice Chair of the Orangeville Economic Development Committee. He is the Town’s representative on the Dufferin.Biz steering committee.

John Telfer
Shelburne Economic Development Committee

John represents the Shelburne and District Economic Development committee and he is also the CAO and Clerk for the Town of Shelburne. John brings many years of experience to Dufferin.Biz and is an asset on the Steering Committee.

What is Dufferin.Biz?

Dufferin.Biz is a joint project between the County of Dufferin, its member municipalities and local groups designed to market the collective assets of our community.

Dufferin.Biz is the gateway to the County’s business community and its various municipal Economic Development Committee partners. Dufferin.Biz seeks to attract small and medium businesses and entrepreneurs that are looking for the exceptional quality of life we offer in Dufferin to relocate to this vibrant and dynamic community.

For more information on Dufferin.Biz activities and how you can get involved, send us a message via email or give us a call at 1-855-DUFFBIZ (383-3249).